‘Mission’ man Wayne Hussey to make rare Sussex appearance

Posted On 28 Mar 2019 at 6:00 pm

Wayne Hussey

Wayne Hussey is a name that doesn’t come up much these days when referring to concert appearances. Maybe it’s because according to Wikipedia, he apparently lives in São Paulo, Brazil with his wife who is a Brazilian actress going by the name of Cinthya.

But surprise, surprise Hussey will be appearing in our county in September. In his time he has been a member of Pauline Murray & The Invisible Girls, Dead Or Alive, and most famously with Sisters Of Mercy and The Mission as well as performing with Gary Numan and The Cure and is now a solo artist in his own right.

His long awaited autobiography entitled ‘Salad Daze’ is scheduled for publication by Omnibus Press in May and to celebrate Wayne will be setting out on a full European tour including dates in the UK with an appearance in Sussex at the Black Market VIP, on 10 George Street, Hastings, TN34 3EG

The tour kicks off in Cardiff on Friday 30th August and ending with an appearance at the ‘Louder Than Words’ book festival in Manchester over the weekend of November 8-10th. The tour also includes appearances at the NCN Festival in Leipzig on Friday 6th September and the ‘Tomorrow’s Ghosts Festival’ in Whitby on Saturday 2nd November.

The Wayne Hussey ‘Salad Daze’ Tour 2019 dates are:

Fri 30th August : UK – Cardiff – The Fuel Rock Club
Sat 31st August – UK – Oxford – The Bullingdon
Sun 1st Sept: UK – Hastings – Black Market VIP
Tues 3rd Sept: Ger – Krefeld – KuFa
Weds 4th Sept: Ger – Köln – MTC
Thurs 5th Sept: Ger – Gireßen – MUK
Fri 6th Sept: Ger – Leipzig NCN Festival
Sat 7th Sept: CZ – Prague – Pankrac
Sun 8th Sept: PL – Wroclaw – Old Monastry
Mon 9th Sept: PL – Warsaw – Poglos
Weds 11th Sept: Ger – Berlin – BiNuu
Thurs 12th Sept: Ger – Hannover – MUZ
Fri 13th Sept: Ger – Fulda – Kulturkeller
Sat 14th Sept: Ger – Hamburg – Monkey´s Music Club
Sun 15th Sept: Ger – Bielefeld – Movie
Fri 2nd Nov: UK – Whitby Pavilion – Tomorrow’s Ghosts Festival

More shows will be added and confirmed over the next coming weeks.

Eager punters can purchase their Hastings Black Market VIP concert tickets HERE.

Gig flyer

Visit and ‘LIKE’ our ‘What’s On – from Brighton and Hove News’ Facebook page HERE.

Leave a Reply

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.