Eight Rottingdean councillors re-elected unopposed

Posted On 08 May 2015 at 3:25 am

Eight candidates have been elected unopposed to serve on Rottingdean Parish Council.

The parish council has nine seats and, as before the election, one remains vacant.

The newcomers are Kieran Fitsall and Ian Wilson.

Those who will continue to serve on the parish council are John Bryant, Heather Butler, Frank Considine, Anthony Delow, Sue John and Bob Webzell.

Councillor Webzell, an Independent, was the chairman of the parish council before the election.

Councillor John, who also stood as an Independent, used to be the Labour deputy leader of Brighton and Hove City Council.

The two councillors who have stepped down are Ken Humphreys, who was the vice-chairman, and Amanda Connolly.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.