Election result: Moulsecoomb and Bevendean

Posted On 09 May 2015 at 5:49 pm

Labour won all three seats in Moulsecoomb and Bevendean.

Mo Marsh and Anne Meadows were re-elected along with newcomer Dan Yates. Leigh Farrow, who switched from Labour to UKIP, lost his seat.

Moulsecoomb and Bevendean

(3 seats)

Nicoas De Conde, Independent, 283

Leila Erin-Jenkins, Left Unity, 412

Leigh Farrow*, UKIP, 1,097

Sirol Hugh-Jones, Green, 1,779

Martin Kenig, Conservative, 1,334

Robert Knight, Conservative, 1,377

Patrick Lowe, UKIP, 910

Mo Marsh*, Labour, 3,210

Anne Meadows*, Labour, 2,966

Amelia Mills, Green, 1,276

Bill North, Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition, 1,880

Leila Simpson, Green, 1,315

Sam Simson, Conservative, 1,193

Dan Yates, Labour, 2,326

Turnout was 58.37 per cent and 32 ballot papers were rejected.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.