Stereophonics returning to Brighton as part of arena tour

Posted On 21 Sep 2019 at 12:37 pm

Stereophonics are coming to town

Stereophonics have announced details of a new spring 2020 UK arena tour. The tour kicks off on 28th February at Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena and will take in the Brighton Centre on 2nd March and then London’s O2 on 6th March, before culminating in two huge shows at Cardiff Motorpoint Arena on 14th and 15th March. Full dates and details listed below.

The group also unveiled their new single,Bust This Town, which is their latest offering from forthcoming album ‘Kind’, which will be released on 25th October via Parlophone Records and available to pre-order now.

With Kelly Jones’ trademark optimistic lyrics and rolling along on a wave of understated instrumentation, Bust This Town is an emotive anthem for living for the moment, going with your instinct and never looking back. Speaking on the new single, Kelly says: “‘Bust This Town’ is a song about escapism. Two lovers or friends or whoever you want to interpret them to be, finally find the courage to leave the small town they are stuck in and head on down the road breaking all the rules along the way. It’s the opener of Side 2 of the album, with a four on the floor beat it should be a strong resident in the upcoming tour dates”.

Recorded in just eleven days at The Distillery, Wiltshire, ‘Kind’ was co-produced by Kelly Jones and George Drakoulias (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Screaming Trees, Primal Scream). The recording sessions used minimal studio techniques, overdubs and technology. This stripped-back, raw approach to committing Kelly Jones’ songwriting to tape provides listeners with captivating and candid snapshots of one of the UK’s most enduring bands. The performances are led by Jones’ distinct and emotive vocals that reveal a raw vulnerability not yet heard. The results are an honest and hopeful album for our times, and an album that stands shoulder to shoulder with the band’s best work.

With unparalleled longevity and continued success, Stereophonics are a band woven into the fabric of popular music. With ‘Kind,’ Kelly Jones continues to cement his place amongst the great British songwriters with an ability to sketch and capture truth and beauty from everyday observations as well as delving into his own life experiences.

Having achieved 6 x No.1 albums, 10 x Top 10 albums, 23 x Platinum Sales Awards, 8.5 million albums sold in the UK alone, 5 x BRIT Award nominations and 1 BRIT Award win, and still headlining arenas and festivals to legions of dedicated fans, Stereophonics stand as undeniable giants of the current music scene.

‘Kind’ will be available in these formats

‘Kind’ is released on 25th October 2019 on Parlophone Records. Pre-order ‘Kind’ from the Official Store before Tuesday 24th of September at 4:00pm for priority access to tickets.

General sale for the UK tour is 10:00am Friday 27th September. Purchase tickets via Gigsandtours, Ticketmaster, Myticket and AXS
Tickets for the Brighton concert can also be purchased directly from the Brighton Centre Box Office Tel: 0844 8471515

28 February Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
29 February Birmingham Arena
2 March Brighton Centre
3 March Bournemouth International Centre
6 March London – The 02
7 March Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
9 March Newcastle Utilita Arena
10 March Aberdeen P & J Live Arena
11 March Glasgow SSE Hydro
13 March Manchester Arena
14 March Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
15 March Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

‘Kind’ standard album tracklisting:
1. ‘I Just Wanted The Goods’
2. Fly Like An Eagle
3. ‘Make Friends With The Morning’
4. ‘Stitches’
5. ‘Hungover For You’
6. ‘Bust This Town’
7. ‘This Life Ain’t Easy (But It’s The One That We All Got)’
8. ‘Street Of Orange Light’
9. ‘Don’t Let The Devil Take Another Day’
10. ‘Restless Mind’
All songs written by Kelly Jones. Produced by Kelly Jones & George Drakoulias, except Bust This Town produced by Kelly Jones & Jim Lowe.

● CD – 10-track album in jewel case
● Deluxe CD – 16-track album with 6 x bonus demos
● 12” heavyweight black vinyl LP
● Limited edition 12” heavyweight pink vinyl LP
● Limited edition 12” picture disc
● Cassette Album
● Digital formats

Follow Stereophonics:

Tour flyer

Visit and ‘LIKE’ our ‘What’s On – from Brighton and Hove News’ Facebook page HERE.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.